var message="Function Disabled!"; function clickIE4(){ if (event.button==2){ alert(message); return false; } } function clickNS4(e){ if (document.layers||document.getElementById&&!document.all){ if (e.which==2||e.which==3){ alert(message); return false; } } } if (document.layers){ document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN); document.onmousedown=clickNS4; } else if (document.all&&!document.getElementById){ document.onmousedown=clickIE4; } document.oncontextmenu=new Function("alert(message);return false") >
Archived by The National Library of Wales and the UK Web Archive

Resolven District News

Welcome To Resolven District News

We are here to bring you news of the village from all quarters

This YOUR Resolven District News, run on behalf of the community by Resolven Residents’ Association.  

Let us know what’s happening in your church, your chapel, your club, your society, your school, your street. Do you have any birthdays or family anniversaries coming up.? Let us know and we’ll celebrate with you.
Any photographs would be welcome additions to our growing and popular collection.

If you have any friends or family who are doing something interesting or newsworthy (away as well as in the village) please let us know about it. Don’t forget we can advertise your firm or business too.

Editor (Anita)
Contact Us By Clicking The Link Below

We came into being as an association in January 2013 in order to fight a decision by Neath Port Talbot County Council to make residents in some streets carry their refuse through their houses.

We immediately organised a petition and by January 2013 we had formed our association with a proper constitution, chairwoman, secretary, treasurer and committee. The bank account was opened with £10 - £1 each from each of the committee

We hold frequent committee meetings and public meetings which are well attended. Our aim as an association is to be active in any areas which will be of benefit to the whole of our community and this website was created by us towards that end on November 1st 2013.
Mike Davies